# Bye-Election to 15-Taleigao Zilla Panchayat Constituency in North Goa Zilla Panchayat, August 2019.

#### Annexure - 30

## **Election Notification**

No:-5/25/Bye-Election/NGZPT/2019-SEC/606

## NOTIFICATION

Whereas the bye-election to 15-Taleigao of North Goa Zilla Panchayat Constituency in Tiswadi Taluka will be conducted on 04/08/2019.

And whereas this State Election Commission will issue a public written Notice in Form 2A of the intended election as required under Rule 10 (3) of the Goa Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat (Election Procedure) Rules, 1996.

Now therefore, this State Election Commission in exercise of the powers conferred upon it under Article 243K of the Constitution of India and Section 237 of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 read with Rule 10(2)(i) of the Goa Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat (Election Procedure) Rules, 1996 do hereby notify that the nomination papers of candidates in respect of bye-election to 15-Taleigao of North Goa Zilla Panchayat Constituency in Tiswadi Taluka which is going to poll on 4<sup>th</sup> August, 2019 shall be accepted by the Returning Officer at the notified place from 15<sup>th</sup> July to 22<sup>nd</sup> July, 2019 between 10.00 hrs. to 13.00 hrs. except on 21<sup>st</sup> July, 2019 being Sunday.

R. K. Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner (Goa State Election Commission).

Panaji, 26th June, 2019.

## Annexure - 31 Election Schedule

No:-5/25/Bye-Election/NGZPT/2019-SEC/604 Form No. 2A (See rule 10(2)

The bye-election to elect the member of 15-Taleigao Zilla Panchayat Constituency of North Goa in Tiswadi Taluka.

The Programme of Election is as under:

1.	Last date and time for receiving nomination papers.	Monday, 22 <sup>nd</sup> July, 2019 From 10.00 hrs. to 13.00 hrs.	
2.	Date and time for scrutiny of nomination papers.	Tuesday, 23 <sup>rd</sup> July, 2019 From 10.00 hrs. till the scrutiny is over.	
3.	Date and time of withdrawal of nomination papers.	Wednesday, 24 <sup>th</sup> July, 2019 From 10.00 hrs. to 14.00 hrs.	
4.	Date and time of Poll.	Sunday, 4 <sup>th</sup> August, 2019 From 08.00 hrs. to 17.00 hrs.	
5.	Date and time of Counting.	Monday, 5 <sup>th</sup> August, 2019 From 08.00 hrs. till the Counting is completed.	

- (i) A voter in a Constituency is entitled to cast only one vote.
- (ii) Form of nomination paper will be available in the Office of the Returning Officer during office hours.
- (iii) In case of general seat, a sum of Rs. 500/- and in case of seat reserved for a woman or a person belonging to Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribes/Backward Class, a sum of Rs. 300/- is required to be deposited with the Returning Officer on or before the date fixed for receiving the nomination papers.

R. K. Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner (Goa State Election Commission).

Panaji, 26th June, 2019.

## Annexure - 32 Appointment of RO and ARO

No:-5/25/Bye-Election/NGZPT/2019-SEC/588

#### ORDER

In exercise of the powers vested in me vide Rule 2(e) of the Goa Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat (Election Procedure) Rules, 1996, I, R. K. Srivastava, Commissioner of Goa State Election Commission, Altinho, Panaji – Goa hereby appoint the Officer indicated in column No. 2 of the schedule given below as the Returning Officer for the purpose of conducting the bye-election to fill up vacancy of Zilla Panchayat indicated in column No. 4 of the said schedule.

Further, in exercise of the powers vested in me under the said Rule 2 (e), I, R. K. Srivastava, Commissioner of Goa State Election Commission hereby appoint the officer indicated in column No. 3 of the said schedule as Assistant Returning Officer for purpose of conducting the said bye-election.

Schedule List of Returning Officer/Assistant Returning Officer

1	2	3	4	
Sr. No.	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officer	Name of the Constituency of the Zilla Panchayat	
1.	Deputy Collector/SDO of Tiswadi Taluka, Panaji-Goa	Mamlatdar of Tiswadi Taluka, Panaji- Goa	15-Taleigao Constituency in North Goa District.	

R. K. Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner (Goa State Election Commission).

Panaji, 18<sup>th</sup> June, 2019.

## Annexure - 33 Appointment of ZPEO

No:-5/25/Bye-Election/NGZPT/2019-SEC/611

### ORDER

**WHEREAS** the bye-election to North Goa Zilla Panchayat Constituency of 15-Taleigao have been declared vide letter No.19/35/Bye-Election/Zilla Panchayat/2019-20/3133 dated 17/6/2019 and letter dated 17/6/2019.

**NOW THEREFORE**, the State Election Commission in exercise of the powers conferred upon it under Article 243K of the Constitution of India and Section 237(1) and (3) of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act, 1994, do hereby notify as follows:-

(a) "that the Collector and District Magistrate, North Goa shall function as the overall Zilla Panchayat Election Officer(ZPEO) for North Goa Zilla Panchayat Election.."

This comes into force with immediate effect.

R. K. Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner (Goa State Election Commission).

Panaji, 26th June, 2019.

## Annexure - 34 Result Sheet

1	15-Taleigao (General)	INACIO PEREIRA	Bharatiya Janata Party	Elected Unopposed
Sr. No.	Constituency Name	Name of the Elected Member	Name of the Recognized Political Party/Independent	Remark