GOA STATE ELECTION COMMISSION ALTINHO, PANAJI-GOA

Tel. Commissioner: 2232632 / Secretary: 2232631. Fax: 0832-2431881/E-Mail: comm-gsec.goa@nic.in

No. 3/30/Bye-election/VP/SEC/2020/275

Date: (8.02.2021

ORDER

In exercise of the powers vested in me under Article 243K of the Constitution of India and section 237 of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act, 1994, I, Chokha Ram Garg, IAS, Goa State Election Commissioner, do hereby appoint the following officers as General Observers for the purpose of Bye-election to Wards of Village Panchayats shown below which are scheduled to be held in March 2021.

| Sr.No. | the Officer | Name of Taluka | Name of the Ward and Village Panchayat |
|--------|---|----------------|---|
| 1. | 2. | 3. | 4 |
| 1. | Smt. Veera Nayak Deputy Collector(DRO), Tiswadi, Panaji North Goa | Tiswadi | Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Agassaim and Ward No. IV and XI of Village Panchayat, Merces. |
| 2. | Smt Sandra De Souza Deputy Collector (Land Aquisition), Tiswadi, Panaji North Goa | Bardez | Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Oxel, Ward No. VI of Village Panchayat Verla- Canca and Ward No. IV of Village Panchayat Bastora. |
| 3. | Shri. Shashank V Thakur Under Secretary, Goa State Information Commisssion, Panaji Goa. | Sattari | Ward No. IIIof Village Panchayat, Bhironda, Ward No. II and III of Village Panchayat Mauxi and Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Pissurlem. |
| 4. | Shri Rohan Kaskar Deputy Director (Admin), Directorate of Industries, Trade and Commerce, Panaji Goa. | Pernem | Ward No. III of Village Panchayat Arambol ,Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Corgao and Ward No. V of Village Panchayat Morjim. |
| 5 | Shri Chandrakant Shetkar Special Land Acquisition Officer Public Works Department, Govt. of Goa. | Bicholim | Ward No. IX of Village Panchayat Karapur-Sarvan and Ward No. II of Village Panchayat Mulgao. |

| 6 | Shri. Kedar Ashok Naik, Dy. Collector and SDM Dharbandora, Dharbandora Goa. | Salcete | Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Assolna and Ward No. II Village |
|----|--|----------|--|
| | | | Panchayat Navelim. |
| 7 | Shri Ajay Gaude | | Ward No. VI of |
| | Chief Officer | Sanguem | Village Panchayat |
| | Curchorem Cacora | | Bhati and Ward |
| | Municipal Council | | No. VII of Village |
| | Curchorem, Goa. | | Panchayat Rivona. |
| 8 | Smt Snehal S. Prabhu, | Mormugao | Ward No. II of |
| | Deputy Collector (LA), | | Village Panchayat |
| | Salcete, Margao South | | Chicalim. |
| | Goa. | | |
| 9 | Shri Abhir Hede, | Ponda | Ward No. IV of |
| | Dy. Director (II & III), | | Village Panchayat |
| | Directorate of Mines and | | Veling Priol |
| | Geology, Panaji Goa. | | Cuncoliem. |
| 10 | Shri Raju Dessai | Quepem | Ward No. VIII of |
| | Deputy Director | | Village Panchayat |
| | (Panchayat), South Goa. | | Balli-Adnem. |

The General Observers shall look into public grievance regarding violations of Code of Conduct, Malpractices by the candidates and proper functioning of RO/ARO.

The duties and responsibilities attached to the Observer shall be as mentioned in the Order No. 1/199/Standing Orders/2020-SEC/1232 dated 30/10/2020 (Copy enclosed).

The respective Controlling Officers shall relieve them immediately.

Commissioner

Goa State Election Commission

- 1. The Director, Government Printing Press, Panaji for publishing in the Extraordinary Official Gazette.
- 2. All the Concerned Officers.

Copy to:

- 1. The Collector of South Goa District, Margao-Goa.
- 2. The Collector of North Goa District, Panaji -Goa.
- 3. The Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel, Secretariat, Porvorim.
- 4. The Superintendent of Police (South-Goa), Margao-Goa.
- 5. The Superintendent of Police (North-Goa), Panaji-Goa.
- 6. The RO/ARO of above mentioned election.
- 7. The Accounts Section of State Election Commission, Altinho, Panaji-Goa.
- 8. Guard file.