# Bye Election to ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Corlim in Tiswadi Taluka.

#### **Election Notification**

No. 3/14/2017-SEC/(Part file-III)/68

Whereas the bye-election to Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Corlim (General) in Tiswadi Taluka is scheduled to be held on 25-02-2018.

And whereas this State Election Commission will issue a public written Notice in Form 2 of the intended election as required under Rule 10 (3) of the Goa Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat (Election Procedure) Rules, 1996.

Now therefore, this State Election Commission in exercise of the powers conferred upon it under Article 243K of the Constitution of India and Section 237 of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 read with Rule 10(2)(i) of the Goa Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat (Election Procedure) Rules, 1996 do hereby notifies that the nomination papers of candidates in respect of Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Corlim in Tiswadi Taluka which is going to poll on 25th February, 2018 shall be accepted by the respective notified place from 8th February, 2018 to 15th February, 2018 between 10.00 hrs. to 13.00 hrs. except on 11th February, 2018 being Sunday.

R. K. Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner (Goa State Election Commission). Panaji , 1st November, 2017

#### ANNEXURE - 70 Election Schedule Form No. 2 (See rule 10(2) No:- 3/114/2017-SEC/Part-File-III/72

Bye-Election to elect the member of ward No. I of Village Panchayat Paliem in Pernem Taluka

The Programme of Election is as under:

1.	Last date and time for receiving nomination paper.	Thursday, 15 <sup>th</sup> February, 2018 From 10.00 hrs. to 13.00 hrs.
2.	Date and time for scrutiny of nomination paper.	Friday, 16 <sup>th</sup> February, 2018 From 10.00 hrs. till scrutiny is over
3.	Date and time of withdrawal of nomination paper.	Saturday, 17 <sup>th</sup> February, 2018 From 10.00 hrs. to 14.00 hrs.
4.	Date and time of Poll.	Sunday, 25 <sup>th</sup> February, 2018 From 08.00 hrs. to 17.00 hrs.
5.	Date and time of counting.	Monday, 26 <sup>th</sup> February, 2018 From 08.00 hrs. till the counting is completed

(i) A voter in a ward is entitled to cast only one vote.

- (ii) Form of nomination paper will be available in the office of the Returning Officer during office hours.
- (iii) In case of general seat, a sum of Rs. 100/- and in case of seat reserved for woman or a person belonging to Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribes, Backward Class, a sum of Rs. 50/- is required to be deposited with the Returning Officer on or before the date fixed for receiving the nomination papers.

R. K. Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner (Goa State Election Commission). Panaji , 19th January, 2018

## ANNEXURE - 71 Appointment of RO and ARO

No. 3/14/2017-SEC/(Part file-III)/49

In exercise of the powers vested in me vide Rule 2(e) of the Goa Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat (Election Procedure) Rules, 1996, I, R. K. Srivastava, Commissioner of Goa State Election Commission, Altinho, Panaji- Goa, hereby appoint the Officer as Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officer within their jurisdiction for the ensuing bye-election to the vacant seat of Panchayat member in the ward mentioned against their names below:

Sr. No	. Name of the Returning	Name of Assistant	Ward No. and name of the		
	Officer	Returning Officer	Village Panchayat		
1.	Mamlatdar of Tiswadi Taluka, Panaji-Goa.	Head Clerk in the Office of the Mamlatdar, Tiswadi, Taluka, Panaji-Goa.	Ward No. VII (General) of Village Panchayat Corlim in Tiswadi Taluka.		

R. K. Srivastava, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner (Goa State Election Commission).

Panaji , 18th January, 2018

## ANNEXURE - 72

### **Poll Summary**

							Votes Polled			
Sr. No	Village Panchayat	Ward Number	Male Voters	Female Voters	Total Voters	Total Booths	Male	Female	Total	Poll %
1	Corlim	Ward No. VII	257	310	567	1	186	257	443	78.13

## ANNEXURE -73 Result Sheet

Sr.		Ward			Votes	Remark
No	Panchayat	Name		Votes	Gained	
	Name		Name of the Candidate	Gained	percent age	
1	Corlim	WARD VII (General)	GERGROY GABRIEL PEREIRA	50	11.29%	
			GORAKHANATH SURESH KERKAR952		21.44%	
			JOAO B. JOAO LOBO	102	23.02%	
			LOURENCO CAITANO COUTO	22	4.97%	
			LUCIANO MANUEL PEREIRA	161	36.34%	Elected
			ROSARIO AMACIO FERNANDES	12	2.71%	