## GOA STATE ELECTION COMMISSION ALTINHO, PANAJI-GOA.

Tel. Commissioner: 2232632 / Secretary: 2232631. Fax: 0832-2431881/E-Mail: comm-gsec.goa@nic.in

No. 4/28/Bye-election/ ZP-2022/SEC 3966

ELECTION/2022/4126 dated:18/08/2022.

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Bye Elections to 12- Reis Magos Zilla Panchayat Constituency of North Goa Zilla Panchayat and 13- Davorlim and 25- Cortalim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat are declared on 16th October, 2022 vide notification No. 19/DP/ZP/BYE-ELECTION/2022/4124 dated:18/08/2022, No. 19/DP/ZP/BYE-ELECTION/2022/4125 dated:18/08/2022 and No. 19/DP/ZP/BYE-

AND WHEREAS, under Article 243K of the Constitution of India, read with Section 237 (1) of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act, 1994 the State Election Commission is vested with the power of Superintendence, direction and control for , Conduct of, all elections to the Panchayat or Zilla Panchayat.

NOW THEREFORE, the State Election Commission in exercise of the powers conferred upon it do hereby notifies that the Model Code of Conduct shall be applicable from 21/09/2022 (Wednesday) till the election process is completed. The Code of Conduct shall be applicable to the areas under the jurisdiction of 12- Reis Magos Zilla Panchayat Constituency, 13- Davorlim Zilla Panchayat Constituency and 25- Cortalim Zilla Panchayat Constituency.

WV Ramanamurthy, IAS (Retd.) Commissioner

Date: 21,09.2022

Goa State Election Commission

To,

The Director, Government Printing Press, Panaji for publishing in the Extraordinary Official Gazette.

## Copy to;

- 1. The Secretary to the Governor, Raj Bhavan, Dona Paula, Goa.
- 2. The Secretary to Chief Minister for kind information of Hon'ble Chief Minister.
- 3. P.S to All the Hon'ble Ministers, Secretariat, Porvorim-Goa.
- 4. The Jt. Secretary to Chief Secretary, Government of Goa, Secretariat, Porvorim Goa.
- 5. The Director General of Police, Panaji Goa.
- 6. All the Secretaries, Govt. of Goa, Secretariat, Porvorim, Goa.
- 7. The Collector North Goa / South Goa.
- 8. The Superintendents of Police, North/ South.
- 9. All the Heads of the Department, Govt. of Goa.
- 10. The Director of Panchayat, Govt. of Goa.
- 11. The RO's/ARO's for Bye Election to 12- Reis Magos Zilla Panchayat Constituency of North Goa Zilla Panchayat and 13- Davorlim and 25- Cortalim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat.
- 12. The Director, Information & Publicity with a request to give vide publicity through media.
- 13. Guard file.