ELECTION COMMISSION STATE ALTINHO, PANAJI-GOA

Tel. Commissioner: 2232632 / Secretary: 2232631. Fax: 0832-2431881/E-Mail: comm-gsec.goa@nic.in

No. 4/28/Bye-election/ ZP-2022/SEC

Date: 21.09.2022

ORDER

In exercise of the powers vested in me under Article 243K of the Constitution of India read with Section 237 of the Goa Panchayati Raj Act, 1994, I, W V Ramanamurthy, IAS (Retd.), Commissioner of Goa State Election Commission, appoint the following officer as General Observer for the purpose of Bye Election to 12- Reis Magos Zilla Panchayat Constituency of North Goa Zilla Panchayat and 13- Davorlim and 25-Cortalim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat will be held on

16th October, 2022

Otti	Jber, 2022.	NT C	(1	Name of the ZI
Sr. No.	Name and designation of the Officer appointed as Observer	Name of Returning Of	the	Name of the ZI Constituencies
1.	Smt. Sangeeta Naik, Additional Collector - III, Collectorate Building, Opp. Municipal Garden, Panaji, Goa. Mob. No. 7774007323	Deputy Collecto SDO-I of Bardez Division, Bardez Mapusa-Goa	, Sub-	12- Reis Magos
2.	Smt. Triveni Velip, Director, Department of Tribal Welfare, Shram Shakti Bhavan, Panaji- Goa. Mob. No.9823568465	Deputy Collecto SDO-I of Salcete Division, Salcete Margao-Goa	, Sub-	13- Davorlim
3.	Shri Paresh Fal Dessai, Additional Collector- II, South Goa District, Matanhy Saldanha Administrative Complex, Margao, Goa. Mob. No.9423307942	Deputy Collector SDO of Mormug Sub-Division, Mormugao, Vas Goa	gao,	25- Cortalim
4.	Shri Sagun Velip, Director, Directorate Of Art And Culture, Panaji, Goa. Mob. No. 9850470146		R	ESERVE

The General Observer shall look into public grievance regarding violations of Code of Conduct, Malpractices by the candidates and proper functioning of Returning Officer/Assistant Returning Officer.

The above appointed officer shall take charge of his duty immediately and he shall be functional till Election process is completed.

The duties and responsibilities attached to the Observer shall be as mentioned in the Order No. 1/199/Standing Orders/2020-SEC/1232 dated 30/10/2020 (Copy enclosed).

The Controlling Officer shall relieve him immediately.

W V Ramanamurth

Commissioner

Goa State Election Commission

To,

1. The Director, Government Printing Press, Panaji, Goa for publication in the Extraordinary Official Gazette.

2. Sangeeta Naik, Additional Collector - III, Collectorate Building, Opp. Municipal Garden, Panaji, Goa.

- 3. Triveni Velip, Director, Department of Tribal Welfare, Shram Shakti Bhavan, Panaji-Goa
- 4. Paresh Fal Dessai, Additional Collector- II, South Goa District, Matanhy Saldanha Administrative Complex, Margao, Goa.
- 5. Sagun Velip, Director, Directorate of Art And Culture, Panaji, Goa.

Copy to;

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Goa, Secretariat, Porvorim Goa.
- 2. The Secretary (Panchayats), Secretariat, Porvorim Goa.
- 3. The Collector North Goa & ZPEO
- 4. The Collector South Goa & ZPEO.
- 5. The Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel, Secretariat, Porvorim.
- 6. The Director of Panchayat Govt. of Goa.
- 7. The RO's/ARO's for Bye Election to 12- Reis Magos Zilla Panchayat Constituency of North Goa Zilla Panchayat and 13- Davorlim and 25- Cortalim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat.
- 8. Guard file.
- 9. The Account Section of State Election Commission, Panaji-Goa.