GOA STATE ELECTION COMMISSION ALTINHO, PANAJI-GOA.

Tel. Commissioner: 2232632 / Secretary: 2232631. Fax: 0832-2431881/E-Mail: comm-gsec.goa@nic.in

No. 3/43/Bye-ELN/ 2023/ SEC/ 6053

Date: 02.03.2023

ORDER

In exercise of the powers vested in me under Article 243K of the Constitution of India and section 237 of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act, 1994, I, W. V. Ramanamurthy, IAS (Retd.), Goa State Election Commissioner, do hereby appoint the following officers as General Observers for the purpose of Bye Elections to Ward No. V of Village Panchayat Velguem, Ward No. VI of Village Panchayat Ona-Maulinguem Kudchirem, Ward No. VI of Village Panchayat Orlim, Ward No. II of Village Panchayat Calem, Ward No. IV of Village Panchayat Balli-Adnem, Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Barcem-Quedem and Ward No. I of Village Panchayat Rachol shown below which are scheduled to be held on 25th March, 2023.

	Sr.No.	Name & Designation of the Officer	Name of the District	Taluka alloted
	1.	2.	3.	4
	1.	Shri. Rohan Kaskar, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer, Bicholim.	North Goa	Bicholim
,	2.	Shri Uday Prabhu Desai, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer-I (SDO-I) Salcete.	South Goa	Salcete
	3.	Shri Milindra Velip, Deputy Collector/ Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO)/ Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Sanguem.	South Goa	Sanguem
	4.	Smt. Sharmila Gaunkar, Deputy Collector/ Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO)/ Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Quepem.	South Goa	Quepem

The General Observers shall look into public grievance regarding violations of Code of Conduct, Malpractices by the candidates and proper functioning of RO/ARO.

The duties and responsibilities attached to the Observer shall be as mentioned in the Order No. 1/199/Standing Orders/2020-SEC/1232 dated 30/10/2020 (Copy enclosed).

The respective Controlling Officers shall relieve them immediately along with the office vehicle.

1 1 60

W. V. Ramanamurthy, IAS(Retd.)
Commissioner

Goa State Election Commission

1. The Director, Government Printing Press, Panaji for publishing in the Extraordinary Official Gazette.

- 2. Shri. Rohan Kaskar, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer, Bicholim.
- 3. Shri Uday Prabhu Desai, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer-I (SDO-I) Salcete.
- 4. Shri Milindra Velip, Deputy Collector/ Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO)/ Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Sanguem.
- 5. Smt. Sharmila Gaunkar, Deputy Collector/ Sub-Divisional Officer (SDO)/ Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Quepem.

Copy to:

- 1. The Collector of North Goa District, Panaji -Goa
- 2. The Collector of South Goa District, Margao-Goa.
- 3. The Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel, Secretariat, Porvorim.
- 4. The Superintendent of Police (South-Goa), Margao-Goa.
- 5. The Superintendent of Police (North-Goa), Panaji-Goa.
- 6. The Returning Officers / Assistant Returning Officer for Bye Elections to Ward No. V of Village Panchayat Velguem, Ward No. VI of Village Panchayat Ona-Maulinguem Kudchirem, Ward No. VI of Village Panchayat Orlim, Ward No. II of Village Panchayat Calem, Ward No. IV of Village Panchayat Balli-Adnem, Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Barcem-Quedem and Ward No. I of Village Panchayat Rachol.
- 7. The Accounts Section of State Election Commission, Altinho, Panaji-Goa.
- 8. Guard file.

