GOA STATE ELECTION COMMISSION ALTINHO, PANAJI-GOA.

Tel. Commissioner: 2232632 / Secretary: 2232631. Fax: 0832-2431881/E-Mail: comm-gsec.goa@nic.in

No. 4/35/BYE-ELN/ VP/ 2023-2024/SEC | 261

Date: |2 | 06 | .2023

ORDER

In exercise of the powers vested in me under Article 243K of the Constitution of India and section 237 of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act, 1994, I, W. V. Ramanamurthy, IAS (Retd.), Goa State Election Commissioner, do hereby appoint the following officers as General Observers for the purpose of Bye Elections to Ward No. V of Village Panchayat St. Estevam, Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Parcem and Ward No. II of Village Panchayat Dramapur Sirlim shown below which are scheduled to be held on 2nd July, 2023.

Sr.No.	Name & Designation of the Officer	Taluka	Name of the Village Panchayat
1.	2.	3.	4
1.	Shri Uday Prabhu Desai, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer-I (SDO-I) Salcete.	Salcete	Ward No. II of Village Panchayat Dramapur Sirlim
2.	Shri. Rajesh Azgaonkar, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer, Tiswadi.	Tiswadi	Ward No. V of Village Panchayat St. Estevam
3.	Shri. Deepak P. Vaigankar, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer,Pernem.	Pernem	Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Parcem

The General Observers shall look into public grievance regarding violations of Code of Conduct, Malpractices by the candidates and proper functioning of RO/ARO.

The duties and responsibilities attached to the Observer shall be as mentioned in the Order No. 1/199/Standing Orders/2020-SEC/1232 dated 30/10/2020 (Copy enclosed).

The respective Controlling Officers shall relieve them immediately along with the office vehicle.

W. V. Ramanamurthy, IAS(Retd.)

Commissioner

Goa State Election Commission

To

- 1. The Director, Government Printing Press, Panaji for publishing in the Extraordinary Official Gazette.
- Shri Uday Prabhu Desai, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer-I (SDO-I) Salcete.
- 3. Shri. Rajesh Azgaonkar, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer, Tiswadi.
- 4. Shri. Deepak P. Vaigankar, Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer, Pernem...

Copy to:

- 1. The Collector of North Goa District, Panaji -Goa
- 2. The Collector of South Goa District, Margao-Goa.
- 3. The Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel, Secretariat, Porvorim.

- 4. The Superintendent of Police (South-Goa), Margao-Goa.
- 5. The Superintendent of Police (North-Goa), Panaji-Goa.
- 6. The Returning Officers / Assistant Returning Officer for Bye Elections to Ward No. V of Village Panchayat St. Estevam, Ward No. VII of Village Panchayat Parcem and Ward No. II of Village Panchayat Dramapur Sirlim.
- 7. The Accounts Section of State Election Commission, Altinho, Panaji-Goa.
- 8. Guard file.