

GOA STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

ALTINHO, PANAJI-GOA

Tel. Commissioner: 2232632 / Secretary: 2232631.

Fax: 0832-2431881/E-Mail: comm-gsec.goa@nic.in

No. 4/45/BYE ELN/ ZP/2024-25/SEC 91

Date: 18.06.2024

NOTIFICATION

Whereas the Bye Election to 12- Benaulim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat in Salcete Taluka will be held on 23rd June, 2024.

Now therefore, I, W. V. Ramanamurthy, IAS (Retd.), State Election Commissioner, Goa State, in exercise of the powers conferred upon me under Article 243 K of the Constitution of India and section 237 of the Goa Panchayat Raj Act 1994 read with Rule 49 of the Goa Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat (Election Procedure) Rules, 1996, do hereby notify that the counting of votes in respect of Bye Election to 12-Benaulim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat in Salcete Taluka will be done on 24th June, 2024 from 8.00 hrs. till the counting is completed as mentioned below:-

Sr.No.	Name of the Taluka	Name of the Zilla Panchayat Constituency	Place for Counting of Votes
1.	2.	3.	4.
1.	Salcete	12- Benaulim	Ground Floor of Matanhy Saldanha Administrative Complex, Margao Goa.

W. V. Ramanamurthy, IAS(Retd.)

Commissioner

Goa State Election Commission

To,

1. The Director, Government Printing Press, Panaji for publishing in the Extraordinary Official Gazette.

Copy for Publication at the Office of:-

- 1. The Collector South Goa
- 2. The Director, Directorate of Panchayat, Panjim Goa.
- 3. The Deputy Collector & Sub-Divisional Officer-I (SDO-I) Salcete / Returning Officer for Bye Elections to 12- Benaulim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat in Salcete Taluka.
- 4. The Mamlatdar of Salcete Taluka / Assistant Returning Officer for Bye Elections to 12- Benaulim Zilla Panchayat Constituency of South Goa Zilla Panchayat in Salcete Taluka.
- 5. The Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Panchayat (South Goa).
- 6. The B.D.O. of Salcete Talukas to publish at respective Village Panchayats under the the jurisdiction of 12- Benaulim Zilla Panchayat Constituency.
- 7. The Village Panchayats of Cana-Benaulim, Varca, Carmona, Cavelossim and Orlim.