GOA STATE ELECTION COMMISSION ALTINHO, PANAJI-GOA.

Tel. Commissioner: 2232632 / Secretary: 2232631. Fax: 0832-2431881/E-Mail: comm-gsec.goa@nic.in

No. 4/50/BYE-ELN/ M.C./2024-25/SEC/OU

Date: 10 .02.2025

Sub: Appointment of General Observers for Bye Election to Ward No. X of Cuncolim Municipal Council, Taluka Salcete, South Goa District in the State of Goa.

ORDER

Whereas, the Bye Election to Ward No. X of Cuncolim Municipal Council, Taluka Salcete, South Goa District in the State of Goa is scheduled to be held on Sunday, 9th March, 2025.

And whereas, under Article 243ZA of the Constitution of India, read with Section 10A of the Goa Municipalities Act, 1968 the State Election Commission is vested with the powers of Superintendence, direction and control for the conduct of elections to the Municipal Councils

Now therefore, I, Daulat Hawaldar, IAS (Retd.), State Election Commissioner, Goa, do hereby appoint the following Officers of Government of Goa as Observers (General) for the Municipal Council shown against his name herein below for the purpose of Bye Election to Ward No. X of Cuncolim Municipal Council, Taluka Salcete, South Goa District in the State of Goa to be held on 9th March, 2025.

The Observers (General) appointed herein shall monitor the Election process of respective Municipality and accordingly submit periodical reports to this Commission.

Sr	Name & designation of the Officer appointed	Name of the Municipality
No.	as Observer .	
1.	Shri Vishal C Kundaikar,	Ward No. X of Cuncolim
	Additional Collector III, South Goa District,	Municipal Council
	Matanhy Saldanha Administrative Complex,	
	Margao, Goa. 9850020897	

The Observers shall look into public grievance regarding violations of Code of Conduct, Malpractices by the candidates and proper functioning of RO/ARO.

The duties and responsibilities attached to the Observer shall be as mentioned in the Order No. 1/199/Standing Orders/2020-SEC/1232 dated 30/10/2020 (Copy enclosed).

The respective Controlling Officers shall relieve them immediately.

Daulat Hawaldar, IAS (Retd.) Commissioner

19

Goa State Election Commission

To,

- 1. The Director, Government Printing Press, Panaji for publishing in the Extraordinary Official Gazette.
- 2. Shri Vishal C Kundaikar, Additional Collector III, South Goa District, Matanhy Saldanha Administrative Complex, Margao, Goa..

Copy to;

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Goa, Secretariat, Porvorim Goa.
- 2. The Secretary (Urban Development), Secretariat, Porvorim Goa.
- 3. The Additional Secretary, Department of Personnel, Secretariat, Porvorim.
- 4. The Collector South Goa & MCEO for Bye Election to Ward No. X of Cuncolim Municipal Council.
- 5. The Director of Municipal Administration, Govt. of Goa.
- 6. The Returning Officers (RO) / Assistant Returning Officers (ARO) for Bye Election to Ward No. X of Cuncolim Municipal Council.
- 7. Guard file.